Parish Councillors are elected by the electors of the Parish (section 16 (2) of the Local Government Act 1972) every four years. A Councillor may also be returned by by-election, co-option, appointment by the District Council or by return after a successful election petition.

Councillors are required to behave in an ethical way and to declare an interest when necessary. All Councillors are required to complete a declaration of Acceptance of Office and to provide a written undertaking that they accept the Council’s Code of Conduct. On this page you will find details of your parish councillors and details of the Councillors representing Leeds City Council for the local area covering Drighlington. Click here to view detailed information about the services and responsibility of each Local Authority.

Councillor Steve Edwards

Chairman

Co-opted by the council on 19th June 2023

Email: steve.edwards@drighlingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

contributor placeholder

Councillor Carol Edwards

Co-opted by the council on 16th October 2023

Email: carol.edwards@drighlingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Councillor Mick Egan

Councillor Mick Egan

Elected 4th May 2023

Email: mick.egan@drighlingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

contributor-placeholder

Councillor George Hughes

Co-opted by the council on 26th February 2024

Tel: george.hughes@drighlingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

contributor-placeholder

Councillor Maureen Hughes

Co-opted by the council on 18th of March 2024

Email: maureen.hughes@drighlingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

contributor placeholder

Councillor Bernie Kidger

Co-opted by the council on 18th of March 2024

Email: bernie.kidger@drighlingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

contributor placeholder

Councillor Ignitius Milomo

Elected 4th May 2023

Email: ignitius.milomo@drighlingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Councillor Pam Roebuck

Councillor Pam Roebuck

Elected 4th May 2023

Email: pam.roebuck@drighlingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

contributor-placeholder

Councillor Edward Quinn

Co-opted by the council 15th April 2024

Email: edward.quinn@drighlingtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

LCC Councillors

Councillor Bob Gettings JP

Councillor Bob Gettings JP

Title: Ward Councillor

Party: Independent

Ward: Morley North

Tel: (0113) 3788519

Email: robert.gettings@leeds.gov.uk

Address: Group Support Office 3rd Floor East Civic Hall Leeds LS1 1UR

Councillor Robert Finnigan

Councillor Robert Finnigan

Title: Leader of the Morley Borough Independents, Chair Outer South Community Committee

Party: Morley Borough Independents

Ward: Morley North

Tel: (0113) 3788519

Email: robert.finnigan@leeds.gov.uk

Address: Group Support Office 3rd Floor East Civic Hall Leeds LS1 1UR

Local MP

Andrea Jenkyns MP

Andrea Jenkyns MP

Party: Conservative

Tel: 0113 345 0380

Email: andrea.jenkyns.mp@parliament.uk

Address: 62 Queen Street Morley LS27 9BP